Toast in Style!

Right now we are all scrambling to get holiday gifts for everyone else but with New Years Eve around the corner we often forget about finding the perfect NYE dress! I’m sure many of you are attending fantastic events and it’s important to look fabulous when ringing in the New Year! Here are some of my favorite dresses for this occasion.  Let’s start with color! While black is fabulous (and if you’re like me you need the slimming factor right about now after all this holiday baking and cooking!), we also have to remember color is great too! You’ll stand out! If you’re aiming to network or just meet people it is so important to wear color! Like this fabulous dress on the left found at forever21.com.  Now it takes the right skin tone to pull this off, I know it’s winter and being beautifully bronzed is a lot to ask for from someone, but if you have a little self tanner on it will go a long way in this fabulous number.  I love a cute flapper dress! This one on the right in royal blue from edressme.com (almost purple), is amazing as well, it screams I’m here to have fun and dance! If you are going to a corporate function or maybe more of a business setting opt for something like this cream colored dress on the left from hm.com, still fun, still fabulous but it’s still conservative enough.

Let’s talk LBD (little black dress).  If you feel comfortable rocking the one shoulder DO IT! They are so in right now! The ones below found at forever21.com are amazing and so well priced! I have to admit the shimmery one is my favorite, I might have to buy it myself for NYE! I’d pass on the hat, but bling it out with lots of chunky silver bracelets with fantastic Kardasian hair (long and wavy).

Other great LBD options include this strapless number on the right found at forever21.com! It’s fun and flirty! It’s great for pear shaped figures! I know bustier girls who try to make this work (myself included) and pictures don’t lie to me.. its a fashion faux pas when you’re busty! Speaking of busty, if you are well endowed there are great options for you too! Like this fabulous find on the left at Hm.com.  I LOVE the detail!!! If anyone does purchase this one I want pictures! I was slightly disappointed when HM didn’t have a model wearing it on their site, just so I could see what it would look like.  If you are super skinny and want to add some figure pick an option like the one on the right found at eci.com, this would also be a great fit for someone who is expecting! Maybe you can’t have a cocktail on New Years but that can’t stop you from looking fabulous!!

I also wanted to include an option for those who prefer less bling and more structure to a dress.  This one on the left found at forever21.com has a little sparkle but not too much for those who want to blend in a bit more and be less loud in a crowd full of sequins and sparkle.   It also offers the one shoulder trend which is big this year!

I’d love to see what you’re wearing this year! Post a link! Happy Shopping, and have a great New Year!!

About Sierra Smart

I've worked alongside one of the top ten event planners in LA, I've planned my own beautiful and successful events and now I work for a fabulous resort in the wedding and corporate events department. You could say I started my career as a teenager working in catering for social events. I quickly climbed the ladder and found myself intrigued with the event planning industry. I then decided to take a chance on Hollywood. I assisted and planned many successful events in tinsel town including non-profit, celebrity, and many special events. I went back to school as SDSU to further my education in this field. I now take pride in sharing the ideas and fascinating finds that I come across in this industry via blogging!
This entry was posted in All Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

