Invitations

Invitations are such an improtant part of the event planning process.  They set the tone for the event! I have been searching for the perfect invitaiton for a certain project I am working on and wanted to share some of my findings! First I found a great local store called The Invitation Spot. Laura (the owner) was amazingly helpful and very knowledgeable, I told her exactly what I needed done and she actually ended up referring me to one of her competitors where she knew I would be able to put together exactly what I was envisioning.  Such great customer service, not many people would do that, just goes to show there are some great locally owned stores out there! Check out her site!  I ended up piecing together my project using a store called Paper Source, the materials were inexpensive until they wanted to charge me $63 per insert to print on (I needed 3 inserts).  So I took the material to Kinko’s and got it all done for $40.09.  It was a lot of extra work, but in the end I saved money and still got the results I wanted! I will post pictures soon to show the end result!

Side note for great customer service and a fabulous location (Ventura County) to order invitations go see Laura at The Invitation Spot!

About Sierra Smart

I've worked alongside one of the top ten event planners in LA, I've planned my own beautiful and successful events and now I work for a fabulous resort in the wedding and corporate events department. You could say I started my career as a teenager working in catering for social events. I quickly climbed the ladder and found myself intrigued with the event planning industry. I then decided to take a chance on Hollywood. I assisted and planned many successful events in tinsel town including non-profit, celebrity, and many special events. I went back to school as SDSU to further my education in this field. I now take pride in sharing the ideas and fascinating finds that I come across in this industry via blogging!
This entry was posted in All Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

