What to Wear?

With the holiday’s approaching you want to look your best at all of the holiday functions you’re attending! I came across few great pieces (cosmopolitan.com) that will make you sparkle as a party host or a party attendee! Of course you can never go wrong with an LBD (little black dress), this one on the right takes it to the next level! I found it online at Nordstroms. You also have the option of a pop of color! I recommend every party host to stand out, or if you are at a function where you want to network, wear color! You will be remembered in either the purple (left) or Teal dress (right) (purple dress found online at Nordstrom, Teal dress found online at Victoria’s Secret).  What I love about the Teal dress is Victoria’s Secret came out with a “Multiway Dress” so if you’re on a budget, get it in black and you can wear it a different way for new years and load up on the jewels! If you want to be less dressy and go casual, the outfit on the left is a great option. It’s simple, classy and fashionable, a great option for corporate events.  I found it online at Bloomingdales.  Last but not least let’s not forget about New Years! I am always one for sparkle! So of course my favorite find was the this little shiny number on the right.  Found online at Delia’s! It won’t break the bank you might break some hearts come midnight!

Coming up… one more Holiday Wedding post (Cobalt, Ice Blues and Snow Whites!) before we dive into Valentine’s day party ideas!

About Sierra Smart

I've worked alongside one of the top ten event planners in LA, I've planned my own beautiful and successful events and now I work for a fabulous resort in the wedding and corporate events department. You could say I started my career as a teenager working in catering for social events. I quickly climbed the ladder and found myself intrigued with the event planning industry. I then decided to take a chance on Hollywood. I assisted and planned many successful events in tinsel town including non-profit, celebrity, and many special events. I went back to school as SDSU to further my education in this field. I now take pride in sharing the ideas and fascinating finds that I come across in this industry via blogging!
This entry was posted in All Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What to Wear?

  1. Kate says:

    I have a holiday party this weekend and I have a little black sequin number I’m wearing…

    http://www.whitehouseblackmarket.com/store/browse/product.jsp?maxRec=53&pageId=1&productId=570009477&viewAll=&prd=Sleeveless+Sequin+Flower+Dress&subCatId=&color=&fromSearch=&inSeam=&posId=8&catId=cat210002&cat=Dresses++Skirts&onSale=&colorFamily=&maxPg=4&size=

    (I heart whbm!)

    I am stumped on a jacket to go with….care to advise? I love the little bolero jackets on their site, but I am a really simple kind of girl, and don’t want anything too ruffle-y and would prefer to keep the cost under $50 for the jacket.

    Also also, if you would like to recommend a sweet clutch I wouldn’t mind that either.

    Truthfully, go nuts, if you’re able!

  2. Kate says:

    Oh my gosh what fabulous advice, THANK YOU! You really went nuts! I needed this! Haha, good point on forever21. It seems I shall take a trip there on my lunch break.

    I randomly picked this up at target and your ‘blazers are so in right now’ comment makes me want to keep it:
    http://www.target.com/Mossimo-TRS-Tuxedo-Jacket-Black/dp/B003INOSPE/ref=sc_qi_detaillink

    but the clutch….ooooh I must have one of those silver clutches from forever21….you are WONDERFUL, and have a new follower 🙂

    • Sierra Smart says:

      So glad I could help!!!! Keep the Target Blazer if it’s in your budget! I pair my black blazer with dark jeans, a loose white t-shirt, bangle bracelets and a statement necklace and I’m ready to either go to work, happy hour, family dinner, shopping pretty much blazers prepare you for anything! I love the classy fashion statement they make 🙂

Leave a Reply

