Get Your Guests Dancing!

A new trend that is getting your guests out of their seats, away from the bar and on the dance floor! Seen in the picture above, set out a basket, barrel, bin, fancy pot, bascially any container that will match the theme of your wedding, and put flip flops in there for the ladies! I would get a majority of size 8’s and throw in a few 6’s and 10’s as well (this will cover your bases!).  You can mix and match sandal colors and patterns to match your theme, for example a spring wedding might have pinks, purples, yellows and blues.  Or if you have specific colors like, purple and white then offer purple and white sandals.  Such a great idea! This also works for any event that incorporates a dance floor, corporate events, social events etc.! Picture courtesy of Fancy Pants Weddings, you can also find a variety of sandals at Wholesale Flip Flops. 🙂

About Sierra Smart

I've worked alongside one of the top ten event planners in LA, I've planned my own beautiful and successful events and now I work for a fabulous resort in the wedding and corporate events department. You could say I started my career as a teenager working in catering for social events. I quickly climbed the ladder and found myself intrigued with the event planning industry. I then decided to take a chance on Hollywood. I assisted and planned many successful events in tinsel town including non-profit, celebrity, and many special events. I went back to school as SDSU to further my education in this field. I now take pride in sharing the ideas and fascinating finds that I come across in this industry via blogging!
This entry was posted in All Posts, Corporate Events, Kids Zone, Social Events, Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Get Your Guests Dancing!

  1. Jenna says:

    This is such a great idea!… I think it would be a huge hit at any wedding!

  2. Sierra Smart says:

    Thanks Jenna! I think every wedding or function with a dance floor should have this, I know my heels have kept me down before.. and people tend to not want to take their shoes off for sanity reasons so this is the perfect option for all of your guests! 🙂

  3. Shannon says:

    I love this idea! I am going to have to pass the word on to everyone I know that is getting hitched this year!

    • Sierra Smart says:

      Thanks Shannon! I love this idea as well, I know I am offering it to anyone putting on an event in the future! Thanks for reading and posting my blog, keep coming back for more great tips! If you ever have any questions or anything you’d like to see on here please don’t hesitate to ask!

  4. Pingback: Orange Is Crushing On Pink! | Sierra Smart Event Design and Coordination

Leave a Reply

