Ho Ho Ho!

Gearing up for your holiday party? It’s time to get rentals/venues secured with deposits and get items you intend to order, ordered! Here are some great ideas for corporate and private parties.

Chair covers always gives your party a little something extra. They dress up not only your chairs but your entire party! They are not going to break the bank, you can even sew them together yourself if you have the time.  How can you save money on this idea? Rent the chair covers and then go to your local craft store, get some holiday ribbon that will match your party theme tie them around the chair and into a large bow on the back! If you have more in your budget get some trinkets, imitation cranberries, or some ornaments piece them together to make a cute piece to attach to the ribbon.

Whether it’s corporate or private, dinner most likely will be served. At each place setting have something that your guests can take home an remember your event with. Depending on your demographic you can tweak these ideas to fit your party.  Ornaments are great, they act as a pop of color for your table setting as well as a gift for your guests.  Personalized bags of cookie or brownie mix is great as well, makes for a more personal gift and it’s definitely something that your guests will use later! I found these cute tea bags as well, they are so colorful and bring a different shape to the table.

Last but not least if your having a larger scale party consider gels! Gels are the screens that go over lighting to project an image. Seen in the image on the left are snowflakes on this tent rental, believe it or not gels are very cheap and provide a classy upscale touch.  You can rent gels, but sometimes it’s cheaper to just have them made yourself.

More ideas are coming very soon! Also, we are having a guest blogger! She is a fabulous stylist, and she will be reporting on all the great holiday fashions for those who are attending parties this year 🙂

About Sierra Smart

I've worked alongside one of the top ten event planners in LA, I've planned my own beautiful and successful events and now I work for a fabulous resort in the wedding and corporate events department. You could say I started my career as a teenager working in catering for social events. I quickly climbed the ladder and found myself intrigued with the event planning industry. I then decided to take a chance on Hollywood. I assisted and planned many successful events in tinsel town including non-profit, celebrity, and many special events. I went back to school as SDSU to further my education in this field. I now take pride in sharing the ideas and fascinating finds that I come across in this industry via blogging!
This entry was posted in All Posts, Social Events and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ho Ho Ho!

  1. Jenna says:

    I really like the idea about the ornaments that serve as a table decoration and a souvenir for guests to take home. I won’t be in the States for Christmas, but will take this ideas overseas with me! 🙂

  2. Karen says:

    I love these ideas for holiday parties. They are simple and do-able, but had a great touch. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

