Good to Know

If decorating a room in your house calls for anything to be attached to the ceiling DO NOT use duct tape. Our freshly scrapped ceilings paid the price today. Instead use clear tape it will work but won’t take your ceiling down with it 🙂

About Sierra Smart

I've worked alongside one of the top ten event planners in LA, I've planned my own beautiful and successful events and now I work for a fabulous resort in the wedding and corporate events department. You could say I started my career as a teenager working in catering for social events. I quickly climbed the ladder and found myself intrigued with the event planning industry. I then decided to take a chance on Hollywood. I assisted and planned many successful events in tinsel town including non-profit, celebrity, and many special events. I went back to school as SDSU to further my education in this field. I now take pride in sharing the ideas and fascinating finds that I come across in this industry via blogging!
This entry was posted in All Posts, Kids Zone, Social Events, Weddings. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Good to Know

  1. Elka says:

    Wow! Im sorry to hear about your ceiling! I have also used that sticky tack stuff and it took off paint from the wall, so beware that as well 🙂

  2. Debbie Armond says:

    Hope you guys have a blast. I want pictures!!!!

    • Sierra Smart says:

      I’ll definitely be posting pictures!!! I have some great tips for Halloween decor! I just don’t want to give all the surprises away for my guests that are attending my party 🙂

  3. Edek W says:

    Use that blue painters tape, it’s designed for clean removal and it adds a nice blue hue to the wall haha

Leave a Reply

